Restoring

Restoring Opsview Monitor configuration to a backup via the Audit Log

The Audit Log page also allows for the restoring of an older configuration via the 'Restore' button. Each time you perform an Apply Changes from the Configuration menu, a backup of the Opsview Monitor configuration database is automatically performed by the system.

These configurations can be re-applied to your production system via the 'Restore' button on a 'Reload' entry, as below:

18771877

If you are sure you want to restore to the backup, simply click on 'Restore'. Once done, you will need to go to Configuration > Apply Changes to set this configuration into production.