Opsview Knowledge Center

Editing/Cancelling Downtime

How to edit or cancel downtime in Opsview Monitor

Downtime that has not completed, i.e. if it is active or pending, can be deleted and cancelled by the contextual menu within 'Scheduled Downtime' as shown below:

You can also choose to cancel ALL scheduled downtime using the 'Cancel All' button on the'Scheduled Downtime' page:

As mentioned earlier, historical downtime cannot be deleted:

Downtime cannot be edited once added, it can only be deleted and then re-scheduled.

Editing/Cancelling Downtime

How to edit or cancel downtime in Opsview Monitor