Throughout Opsview Monitor, a range of tours will load which will walk you through the section in question, as shown below:
These tours/guides/helper windows are known as 'Tips' within Opsview Monitor, and are available within the following sections:
- My Dashboards
- Host Groups, Hosts and Services
- Events Viewer
- Graph Center
- Scheduled Downtimes
- Host Settings
- Users and Roles
- My System
- Audit Log
By default, the Tips will load when you click on one of the sections above for the first time:
To close the Tips tour, simply click on the 'End Tour' button at any stage of the tour.
If you wish to restart the tour for that section, simply click on the 'bulb' icon in the navigation bar as shown below:
This will re-load the tour from the start, as if you were a new User to this section. Wherever the 'bulb' icon is displayed, then a Tips tour is available to you.
If for any reason you wish to disable all Tips for a given User, you can modify the User's settings to achieve this. This is done via 'Users and Roles', within Settings.
Once you have opened the Edit window for the User in question, simply uncheck the 'Enabled' field on the 'Tips:' row, as shown below:
Click on 'Submit Changes' and the Tips will be disabled globally for that User.
If you wish to reset the Tips tours so that they will appear by default on all available section as if the system were 'brand new', then you can do so using the 'Reset' field within the User edit window. This is done via 'Users and Roles', within Settings.
Once you have opened the Edit window for the User in question, check the 'Reset' field on the 'Tips:' row, as shown below:
Click on 'Submit Changes' and the Tips tours will be reset globally, meaning they will appear immediately on all Tip friendly sections.