Opsview Knowledge Center

Saving and Sharing

How to store graph configuration and share graph links

Saving

Once you have created your first graph view, you may want to save it so that you can easily and quickly load it in the future.

To save, click on the 'Save' button within the navigation bar, as shown below:

When clicked, a window will load - similar to the screen below:

In the example above, we have entered text into the two fields. The text in these fields will be displayed when you wish to open a saved graph view. After clicking 'Save', a message box will appear as shown below:

Opening

Once you have saved a graph view, you can re-open it in the future by clicking on the 'Open' button within the navigation bar, as shown below:

Once clicked, a window will load - displaying all saved Graph Views:

There are three columns within the window:

  • Name: The name entered when the graph view was saved.

  • Description: The description entered when the graph view was saved.

  • Action: There are three actions available; open, share and delete.

To open a saved graph view, simply click on the 'open'/'folder', and the view will be loaded.

Sharing

To share a saved graph view, there are two methods from which you can choose. The first is the 'Share' button within the navigation bar, as shown below:

The second option is to click on the 'Share' arrow within the 'Open' window, as outlined earlier:

Once clicked, a window will appear containing a unique URL which, when navigated, to will load the graph view:

This unique URL can be bookmarked or copied and passed on as necessary.

Saving and Sharing

How to store graph configuration and share graph links