Opsview Knowledge Center

Shared Notifications Profiles

Overview of Shared Notification Profiles

Overview

Shared Notification Profiles are very similar to Notification Profiles Notification Profiles except that instead of being set up user by user, they are centrally configured and then made available to all Users within a particular Role.

Shared Notification Profiles are not automatically applied to the Roles selected, they are only available for the users who are part of that role to activate and make use of.

Adding a Shared Notification Profiles

Go to Configuration > Notification Profiles'.
By default, Opsview Monitor ships with a single Shared Notification Profile named: 'Receive all alerts during work hours'. You can delete this example if you do not need it.

Click on the 'Add New' button.

As the configuration is similar between Notification Profiles and Shared Notifications Profiles refer to 'Notification Profile Fields' for the relevant information on these fields.

The difference within the Shared Notification Profiles is the additional of the Role dropdown and the Users list:

Click on 'Submit Changes', and then go to Configuration > Apply Changes to set the new Notification Profile to active.

Note: The Users field remains empty until at least once user actives the Shared Notification Profile in their user profile.

Make use of a Shared Notification Profile in a User Profile

Go to Configuration > Users and Roles > Users and navigate to the 'Notifications' tab:

Click on a Shared Notification Profile to enabled it for the User.

Note: To enable more than one Shared Notification Profiles use the 'CTRL' keyboard key or the 'SHIFT' key and click on the Shared Notification Profiles you want the user to be associated with.

Click on 'Submit Changes', and then go to Configuration > Apply Changes. The user will start being notified using the enabled Notification Profile.

Deleting a Shared Notification Profile

Go to Configuration > Notification Profiles, locate the Shared Notification Profiles you wish to remove, and click 'Delete' from the contextual menu.

Confirm the deletion and then go to Configuration > Apply Changes and the profile will be removed from Opsview Monitor.

Shared Notifications Profiles


Overview of Shared Notification Profiles

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.